Best Selling Author ( this is my website, I have a list of books that I have written, you can see them at amazon.com/author/moorejohn  )

I live in California’s San Joaquin Valley, I grew up here, worked as a farm worker, cook, chef, security officer, and other jobs as well. I started reading action adventure books when I was ten. The first book I remember owning was A Princess of Mars, by Edgar Rice Burroughs. I was hooked. I read anything he wrote that I could get my hands on. More of John Carter Warlord of Mars, Tarzan, anything. Then I got my next book, it was a hardbound edition, three books in one, by Anne McCaffrey, The Dragon Riders of Pern. I became enthralled with the world, and kept discovering more and more writers in the Genre. I read J.R.R. Tolkien The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, and onward from there, I met Robert E. Howard, his character Solomon Kane. After that I found Kull of Atlantis, and then his crowning achievement, Conan of Cimmeria.

I now have the opportunity to bring my own imagination to share with others. My first series, The Embrellon Series is four books that takes place on a planet called Embrellon, and it is out beyond the constellation of Orion. With winged, horned, lions and their symbiotically joined riders, they keep the planet safe from the invading Marn forces. The tales are so unique, and so real and fresh, I believe anyone who loves Sci-Fi/Fantasy Books will love them.

The second series, The Sorcerer Chronicles takes place in Earths far distant past before the time of Noah when there was only one Continent, Pangea. Bartok, Sarzon, and all of the other Sorcerers Battle the Dark Forces from the South, beyond the Shadowlands, where evil reigns supreme. The Sorcerers are all that stand between the evil Fallen Ones and their forces and keeping the dwellers of the Free Lands safe. With the help of the Nephilim, Elves, Dwarves, and Giants, they battle all of the mythological beasts from our stories to keep the world safe.

The new series Bloodlines, Tamara Jenkins, Sorcerer Book One, is set in modern day Montana where Tamara Jenkins is a Grad Student finishing her thesis and discovers the world of magic and sorcery. She becomes the most powerful sorcerer on the planet and with her friends, defends the world against Clive Barnwell and his forces of Evil. With Vampires, Shape Shifters, Dragons, and all manner of dark and evil creatures, the battle for humanities very existence rest in the hands of Tamara and her friends.

I write for the love of writing, as long as it is an enjoyable experience, I will continue to write, and I hope that all of you who take the time to read one of my books, enjoys them thoroughly, and continues to read my works.

1 thought on “About”

Leave a Reply to johnrmooreauthor Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s